Reviews for Riverbank

Riverbank Margaret River
June 2015
An hassle-free takeover to handover procedure of this lovely abode. Location is absolutely a plus. Living near the "woods", yet within decent neighbourhood of the locals and close to Margaret River township. We love the tranquility, the huge living space, and fireplace. Full kitchen appliances and tablewares that we can freely use. Clean house with clean liners (very important to me!).  We felt so homely except for the bed. It would be lovely to have better comfortable ones, especially sleep is very important to tired guests, to complete full stars rating. Would highly recommend this holiday home.  PS: We enjoyed our daily 'visitor' - the neighbour's dog. He's such an obedient boy.
OWNERS NOTE - The bed has been replaced since this review. We appreciate the feedback.

May 2015
We had a fabulous winter break at Riverbank May 2015 with our family visiting from Ireland. Everyone enjoyed the peace and quiet of their surroundings, and in particular the warmth from the stove in the living area!! The house was really well equipped. If we could improve anything we could have done with an electric heater in each of the bedrooms as it got down to 3 degrees each night and those rooms were very cold.
Still, we would go there again and recommend it to any group of friends wanting to get away to a really tranquil setting that's close to the town too.
Thanks Riverbank!
Regards,
Rosemarie, James, Amy, Wayne, Imelda, Ned and babies Zara & Aoife :)

March 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at Riverbank! This place was clean, quiet and the perfect place for a relaxing weekend away, it really felt like we were at home.
We will definitely be back!

December 2014
Great house! No complaints at all. Great decking area

December 2014
Great house,very quiet, enjoyed plenty of bush walking near river. Would have liked a washing machine and better pillows but apart from that really enjoyed our stay. Thank You.

August 2014
How can you go back to your normal life after spending time in this gorgeous house! Snuggling up with the warm fire which heated the whole house, was so comfy! Sitting on the deck in the morning watching the bird life and taking in the fresh south coastal air was a much needed dose of "just what the doctor ordered". We had such a great time touring the wineries, which is practically on the door step. Thankyou Riverbank we will definatley be coming back!!!

April 2014
The house was amazing. Beautiful quality fittings and very clean. The lounges were the very comfortable and again great quality. The garden, the herbs and the surrounds were tranquil and divine.
Thank you for the coffee and wine which we enjoyed and a few other bits and pieces left in the cupboard.
We had a very enjoyable relaxed and comfortable stay.

December 2013
Had an amazing 3 day stay at Riverbank. The place is beautiful and has a great location for the Margaret river, close to town and many of the vineyards. We very much enjoyed the outside space and BBQ area to relax and unwind with a glass of wine. I would definitely re commune staying at riverbank, it is a lovely place and if I am in the area again I would love to return to the property. Thankyou.

November 2013
Great house in a beautiful location!

October 2013
We spent 3 nights in this great holiday house in a wonderful location surrounded by bush with the river walking trails across the road, and a short drive or cycle to town.  The furnishings in the lounge/dining are really lovely and comfortable, and the place was spotlessly clean on arrival.  We'll definitely return to this spot.  Thanks!

September 2013
We had a great time in Margaret River and enjoyed our stay at Riverbank - peaceful, comfortable and convenient - everything you could want was available and we managed to stay warm in the chilly weather.  Would definately come back again!

June 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Easy to book, no fuss to get into the house, well maintained and overall a very enjoyable experience. The only thing I would suggest is possibly having a portable heater of some kind in the winter months....We were staying with our baby and during the night and early morning the main bedroom became very very cold.

February 2013
Our stay was fantastic.  The house was very clean, comfortable and wonderfully homely.  All the information provided was clear and helpful. The rooms were spacious and all very nice (there were no fights over who gets the best room).
We only wished we could have stayed longer.
Thanks for a great stay!

February 2013
We LOVED our stay at Riverbank. It is a very warm, cosy spunky home. The kitchen and bathroom were great and the deck also. I would highly recommend this house to anyone staying 2 nights or 2 weeks in the area. It is suitable for a couple or a large family. Very happy.

February 2013
Great affordable house, awesome spot.

January 2013
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Property was very lovely and the location was perfect - close enough to town, but also secluded. Used a number of the fresh herbs and produce available in the garden in our cooking which made it feel homely. Will definately consider Riverbank for any future breaks. Thank you to staff at House Down South for providing extra fans during such a hot period - made the stay more comfortable, and the quick efforts to correct our booking requirements.

October 2012
Riverbank was clean, comfortable and well appointed. It was in a great location and close to everything in Margaret River. We would definitely stay here again

September 2012
Our stay at Riverbank was most enjoyable.   Our family visiting from England were very impressed and we all enjoyed the view of the natural bushland and the bird life, and ate many meals out on the front verandah.  The house was very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable.   The kitchen was very well equipped with all requirements for self catering.  Kindling and firewood supplies were plentiful and the wood fire was very easy to manage, and most enjoyable during the cool evenings. The whole experience from making enquiries and booking the home, to arriving and collecting the key ran very smoothly and we couldn't fault the service we received.